Board of Directors

Alberta Lung is overseen by a policy governance board. 

The Board of directors is comprised of volunteer members from across Alberta — each with valuable skills, experience and spheres of influence. What we share is a common vision for a healthier community. 

It is the role of the Board of Directors to:

  • Provide strategic direction and oversight to the activities of Alberta Lung;
  • Raise the profile of Alberta Lung and lung disease;
  • Increase available resources;
  • Advocate on lung health issues.

2022 Board of Directors for Alberta Lung

  • Chair: Kerrie Johnston
  • Treasurer: Michelle Yee
  • Secretary: Dr. Moira Walker
  • Anne Marie Downey
  • Evangeline Berube
  • Darlene Gallant
  • Amanda Vella
  • Jennifer Biernaskie
  • May Han

Join the Board of Directors

If you are interested in serving on the Provincial Board of Directors, please complete our Pre Interview application below.



Page Last Updated: 10/05/2022